Book by phone: 850-585-3856

2450 Bungalo

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 10, 4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

2450 Bungalo Lane Miramar Beach, FL 32550 United States

As you enter our bungalo, you will experience the sensation of a privately owned home with an “eclectic vintage style done right”. The utmost care has been taken to make this home very special and unique blending brand new finds with vintage treasures. There is comfortable and luxurious furniture throughout. Whether you are here to enjoy the beach, pool, shopping, golf, etc.; take some time out to enjoy our large front porch with a good book and accompanying beverage or the screened-in porch with backyard while the kids play. You are sure to feel relaxed as you enjoy your surroundings at the Bungalos.
Our home has four bedrooms and four full baths plus two twin sleepers in the loft. It is equipped with designer furnishings, fabulous appointments, and has everything you need to relax and enjoy your time at the resort. From the openness of the great room, the convenient layout of the kitchen and the comfort of each bedroom, you are sure to enjoy this retreat for your family or friendly gatherings.
GOLF CART: Includes 4 seat golf cart at no additional charge. This is a HUGE BENEFIT and not offered by Most Rentals!!! Makes getting around the resort so easy and convenient.
MASTER BEDROOM: Located on the main level, it contains a King-size bed. Within the master bedroom, you will have access to the master bath, which includes a walk-in shower.
BEDROOM 2: Located on the main level, it contains a twin bed.
GREAT ROOM: Comfy and bright room with two story vaulted ceiling. Flat Screen TV & DVD Player.
KITCHEN: Located on the main level and equipped with everything you need to prepare meals during your stay be it a quick snack or a full meal for the family. Granite counter tops, upgraded kitchen appliances, breakfast bar for quick meals.
LAUNDRY ROOM: Located on the main level and is equipped with full size washer and dryer.
BEDROOM 3/BUNKROOM: Located on the second floor, this is a perfect room for the kids! This room contains a set of bunk beds and another twin size bed. It is adjacent to full bath number 2.
BEDROOM 4: Located on the second level, this room contains a queen-size bed and has an attached bath with walk-in shower.
UPSTAIRS LOFT: Great Space for the Kids to get away. TV/Game area! The two loveseats pull out to twin sleepers.

Where Memories Are Made!

DESTIN MEMORIES, LLC is an independent company that is not affiliated with, sponsored by or associated with any entity containing the word “Sandestin.” Any use or reference to the word “Sandestin” is used in the factual sense to geographically identify a property or location and not to suggest any affiliation with any SANDESTIN ™ branded entity, product or service.

Download Vacation Rental Flyer
Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House
Unit Code BUN2450
Beds 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 4 twin beds, 2 sleeper sofas
Bathrooms 4 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 10
Floor Area 2000 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, king, queen, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub, twin/ single, churches, cinemas, festivals, forests, marina, playground, pond, restaurants, water parks, Dining, DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Fitness Room / Equipment, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, whale watching, ATM/bank, Babysitter, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services, Resort, Bicycles, Deck / Patio, Golf, Kayak / Canoe, Lawn / Garden, Tennis, Communal Pool, cycling, deepsea fishing, fishing, golf, jet skiing, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, swimming, tennis, wind-surfing, children welcome, pets not allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, flexible, not necessary, recommended, Away From It All, Family, Sports & Activities, Tourist Attractions
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster
Living Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, No Phone
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Outdoor Deck, Shared Pool, Tennis, Beach
Geographic Near Beach, Close to Town
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1399 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 23 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Family Vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nan H from Crystal Springs, MS recommends this vacation rental

    Great house! Quiet neighborhood! Pool very close! Golf cart was great for going to Beach! House was decorated and set up great. A couple of maintenance items - both rocking chairs are broken, ice maker kept getting clogged , one fan outside did not work. All were minor things. Overall would stay here again.

    • Manager Responded on 6/23/2018

      Nan, I am glad you enjoyed your stay & do hope you will return. Thank you for alerting us to maintenance issues, they will be addressed. Enjoy your summer! Denise

  •  
  • Great propety but disappointed with the hidden fees

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stephen L from Heathrow, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Sandestin is a great place, it has everything you need to have a great vacation! This house is very close to the restaurant area within Sandestin not quite walking distance but the golf cart helped with that! The beach is a short drive away and there is free parking in front of the Hilton hotel for the golf cart or a regular vehicle.

    House was very clean but was stocked with very little so be prepared to go shopping quickly for toilet paper, trash bags, paper towels, spices, and dishwashing liquid.

    The layout of the house works very nicely and we loved having 4 full bathrooms for 6 adults and 4 children. Doors are nice and wide for anyone that may have someone elderly with a walker.

    I booked through homeaway so I was a bit disappointed when I found out that there would be a 3% charge to use a credit card. I just don't feel comfortable sending a check as I have had friends scammed with home rentals in the past. The listing also advertises that the golf cart is included at no charge but my invoice shows a $20 golf cart fee, I happily paid the $20 but you just should not advertise it as free if it is not free.

    Before your stay the rental company sends you information to download an app that has all of the information you need for your stay.

    • Manager Responded on 6/27/2018

      Stephen, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I agree, Sandestin is the perfect vacation destination! This home along with golf cart & tram allow for a relaxing stay versus dealing with traffic. The app you acknowledged receiving notes the cleaning company provides basic paper supplies, enough to get you started. Unlike a hotel you do need to replenish supplies yourself. Also, the lease notes credit card fees are applicable with alternate payment method offered via echeck to avoid fees. There are no hidden fees. All fees are detailed for your review prior to submitting signed lease. You must have reviewed them as you noted golf cart fee which is not an additional fee but rather allocation of portion of rental fee to person responsible for maintenance of golf carts. I do hope you will return. We would love to have you.

  •  
  • Perfect Vacation Home

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Coral Springs, Florida recommends this vacation rental

    The Bungalo was Perfect for our family. Loved the location to everything. The only problem we had was with the golf cart Each time we stopped at a stop sign it shut off and there were cars behind us. The property was very clean will definitely stay here again.

    • Manager Responded on 6/2/2018

      Latoya, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay & do hope you will return. Golf carts are inspected monthly as well as immediately prior to each guest arrival. I am sorry for any inconvenience. Thank you for letting me know as it will be addressed. Denise

  •  
  • Wonderful beach Bungalo with lots of amenities!

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carrie H from Louisville, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful beach Bungalo! Perfect for our family. Lots of amenities! Loved the easy access to everything and the golf cart made the difference! Will definitely be coming back!

    • Manager Responded on 4/8/2018

      Carrie, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in this wonderful beach house. I do hope you will return soon. Best regards, Denise

  •  
  • Loved it

    Stayed 6 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Megan L from Evanston, IL recommends this vacation rental

    This house was perfect for our family of 10 - 4 adults and 6 kids.

    • Manager Responded on 4/8/2018

      Megan, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I do hope you will return soon. Best regards, Denise

  •  
  • Great Vacatoion

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Burlington, WI recommends this vacation rental

    Everything was perfect except for the walls. They were dirty, scratched, splashed on, and stuff running down. The furniture was lovely and well maintained. I dont know why the walls were so bad when everything else was SPOTLESS. Pool was great and close. Golf cart was fun. Kitchen was well appointed. Overall a wonderful time. Thank you.

    • Manager Responded on 4/8/2018

      Pam, Hmmm not quite sure what to say about the walls as whatever it was must have been wiped cleaned. I could not find issue upon inspection. I am glad you had a wonderful time & do hope you return soon. Best regards, Denise

  •  
  • Winter in Destin

    Stayed 10 days ending in January, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karin W recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed at this Bungalo with extended family. The location worked out great. There were a few maintenance issues, in terms of blown out lightbulbs, but nothing major. Had a smell as if there had been smokers in there in the past. Loved being able to use the golf cart, but it too had small maintenance problems (loose back seat, front headlight out). Beds were all comfortable. Nice to have loft area to spread out. Dining area very crowded. Overall worked fine for our family.

  •  
  • Great house, great vacation

    Stayed 6 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Matthew B from riverdale, UT recommends this vacation rental

    Loved this little bungalow which is much more than just a bungalow. It was spacious, well-maintained, and has proximity to so many good things. The golf cart was quickly the family favorite for getting to and from most of the local attractions including beach, golf, great restaurants, and family stuff on both sides of the peninsula. Great communication with owner.

  •  
  • Beautiful

    Stayed 1 day ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patrick H from Calhoun, GA recommends this vacation rental

    We absolutely love the bungalo stay and are counti g the days till we can return.

  •  
  • Relaxing vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Linda J from Baytown, TX recommends this vacation rental

    My family and I were very pleased to have this beautiful home for 5 nights, it had everything we needed to make our vacation complete.

  •  
  • Home Away from Home

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Yolanda P recommends this vacation rental

    The experience this condo was great from booking until the end. As soon as you step on this property there is a sense of home and relaxation. There were tons of amenities that made this rental perfect my favorite was of coarse the fenced in back porch! It is very spacious and our fairly large group of kids and adults were able to dwell comfortably. I highly recommend this rental and we do plan to stay again.

  •  
  • Destin Vacation 2017

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    lannie p from homer, LA recommends this vacation rental

    The bungalo was very clean, comfortable & just awesome. We really enjoyed touring the Baytowne Wharf which was so amazing. Note: we are from Houma, La

  •  
  • Perfect beach vacation house.

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tich N from Brookhaven, GA recommends this vacation rental

    My family and I stayed at this beach property. It was very nice and clean. My kids loved the house. The golf cart was awesome. It was an awesome vacation. I would definitely stay at this house again.

    • Manager Responded on 8/1/2017

      Tich, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay & do hope you will return. Enjoy the remainder of your summer! Denise

  •  
  • My Great Vacation Stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hueytown, AL recommends this vacation rental

    My family and I had a Great vacation stay. We spent most of our time at the beach and the pool which the pool was in walking distant. The property was clean and well maintained. I called about the weather before we left Hueytown, AL because we heard of bad thunder storms and management provide me with the weather forecast in Destin. The Golf Cart was a great asset. I would recommend the property to my friends and family.

  •  
  • This was a very nice unit!!

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kevin F from Hoover, AL recommends this vacation rental

    This unit met our needs for sure. It was very spacious and comfortable. The cleaning crew did a great job because there was no sand or grit at all on the tile floors. The travertine style floor was very attractive and they were smart because the grout lines were small and no dirt will ever show. The craftsman style trim work was done very well and it was very attractive. The paint job and colors were pleasing to the eye. The bathrooms were extremely clean and I noticed the caulk joints were very white and fresh looking (no mildew). The AC worked fantastic. We only drove the golf cart twice, but it worked perfectly. The walk to the pool is less than 30 to 45 seconds and they had a nice pool with bathrooms. It was great and I would highly recommend this unit. Jamie (Destin Memories) and Denise (Property Manager) did a great job with the information that was provided. The "Welcome Letter" covered all of the details. It was a smooth transaction from start to finish.

  •  
  • Great location

    Stayed 28 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bonnie D from Evansville, IN recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed in this property for 4 years. The furniture needs updating. Getting rather worn. Also could use some new pots and pans. Planning to stay in this unit next year. Love having a golf cart.

    • Manager Responded on 3/19/2017

      Bonnie, I will share your suggestions with the owner. Since you have stayed here for past 4 yrs I am sure he will value your opinion. See you next year! Denise

  •  
  • My Destin vacation

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Roshunda J from Tyler, TX recommends this vacation rental

    This was one of the greatest vacation I have ever had. Loved this place

    • Manager Responded on 8/18/2016

      Thank you so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again next year.

  •  
  • FAMILY VACATION 2106

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Juan R from Houston, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Great location and Great Vacaton home with plenty of room. Had everything we needed and very comfortable.

  •  
  • Edward & Margie's Wedding

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fort Worth, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time. The house was perfect and the golf cart was truly a blessing for my parents! Made it so easy for them to get to the beach and the other nearby areas....

    • Manager Responded on 8/6/2016

      It was a pleasure to work with you and your family! So glad that the wedding went well. Many Blessings!

  •  
  • Best Family Vacation Ever!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael B from Huntington Beach, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This was a perfect place for our family vacation! We have not been all together since last summer. The grandkids had such a great time that the youngest grand daughter cried when it was time to leave, she wanted to stay longer at the "red house".

    • Manager Responded on 7/22/2016

      It was a pleasure working you. So glad that you enjoyed your family vacation - you can't get enough time with those little ones in life - SAVOR every moment!

  •  
  • The Best Bungalo

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mena, AR recommends this vacation rental

    We absolutely LOVED this property. Our favorite place that we have stayed in Sandestin. The home is beautiful. The decor is so beachy and fresh. The pictures don't do it justice. Everything we needed was there. Tricia was great to work with. We had the best time and cannot wait to return!

    • Manager Responded on 7/13/2016

      Thank you so much! We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

  •  
  • THE BUNGALO

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2016

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dondi B from Decatur, AL recommends this vacation rental

    PERFECT HOUSE WAS IN GREAT SHAPE CLEAN AND PERFECT LOCATION. GOLF CART WAS GREAT PERC MADE GETTING AROUND A SINCH

    • Manager Responded on 5/5/2016

      So glad you enjoy your trip and the home! It is a pleasure to work with you again.

  •  
  • Awesome Bungalo stay again

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brad R from Baton Rouge, LA recommends this vacation rental

    I love staying in the Bungalos. This is a great unit. It is just across from pool and putting green which kept kids very occupied. Upstairs living room was also great for kids. It was well equipped with 4 bathrooms, which was very nice. I enjoyed the back porch and privacy.
    Golf cart was great. In my opinion you cannot rent in Baytowne neighborhood without a golf cart. Getting to beach and constant grocery store runs are super conveinant.
    One of our best weeks ever in Sandestin. The water was incredible!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Jan 3, 2019-Mar 1, 2019 $170 $1,190 na 2 No restrictions
Mar 2, 2019-Mar 8, 2019 $230 $1,610 na 3 No restrictions
Mar 9, 2019-Apr 13, 2019 $275 $1,925 na 3 No restrictions
Apr 14, 2019-May 23, 2019 $245 $1,715 na 3 No restrictions
May 24, 2019-Jun 18, 2019 $340 $2,380 na 3 No restrictions
Jun 19, 2019-Jul 10, 2019 $375 $2,625 na 3 No restrictions
Jul 11, 2019-Aug 9, 2019 $340 $2,380 na 3 No restrictions
Aug 10, 2019-Sep 3, 2019 $230 $1,610 na 3 No restrictions
Sep 4, 2019-Oct 31, 2019 $195 $1,365 $5,850 3 No restrictions
Dec 25, 2019-Jan 2, 2020 $170 $1,470 na 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
30.390707,-86.306265

Destin Memories 21 Brook Drive Santa Rosa Beach, Florida 32459 850-585-3856 onlinebooking@destinmemories.com

© 1999 - 2019 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon